Becoming a Reader

Today was a nice day with the birds chirping and the bees buzzing. I read a book called Sisters. It was a nice book about a family going to their cousins.

Covid-19. Covid-19 has changed everything, including me. One way it has changed me is that I don’t feel the need to go outside anymore. I am scared that I will never want to go outside ever again after Covid-19. But sometimes I do think what it would be like to go outside and not be stuck in this house all day. But again, whenever god makes something happen, it is good. Even if it seems bad.

Since I have been staying inside all the time,  I have started to read a lot more. Like I said in the beginning,  I read a book called Sisters. That is not the only book I have read. I am now reading Smile. That book is good, too. I am starting to like it even more. 

I have also been playing with my brother who is 4 months old. I will tell you one thing: he screams a lot. Like last night. I don’t know what happened to him, but he started screaming and crying so loudly, it scared my mom and me a lot. 

But even after all that, even after all the hard times right now, I can’t wait to see what tomorrow brings and what it will be like.  – Darshpreet in grade 6 

More journal excerpts

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email