Christopher Columbus

         Columbus by Demi

Who was Christopher Columbus?

Who Was Christopher Columbus.

“Riches don’t make a man rich, they only make him busier.” – Columbus

Columbus Young Explorer

“For this purpose I determined to keep an account of the voyage, and to write down punctually every thing we performed or saw from day to day, as will hereafter appear.” – Columbus

You Wouldn't Want to Sail Columbus

“Sailed this day nineteen leagues, and determined to count less than the true number, that the crew might not be dismayed if the voyage should prove long.” – Columbus

Columbus Sailing to the New World

“By prevailing over all obstacles and distractions, one may unfailingly arrive at his chosen goal or destination.” – Columbus

Columbus by Lacey

“But in truth, should I meet with gold or spices in great quantity, I shall remain till I collect as much as possible, and for this purpose I am proceeding solely in quest of them.” – Columbus

Columbus by Wade

“Perhaps, after all, America never has been discovered.  I myself would say that it had merely been detected.” – Oscar Wilde

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email